ASH AGM 2016 Update

Annual General Meeting 2016

The ASH Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday, May 19, 2016 in the Main Hall of the Sandy Hill Community Centre (250 Somerset Street East). This year’s agenda included:

  • A review of the last year’s events
  • Elections of  President and new Directors
  • Presentations from our elected representatives
  • Presentations from ASH heads of committees

New and Returning Members of the ASH Board of Directors

The following candidates, whose terms were expiring, were acclaimed as returning members of the Board of Directors, serving until 2018:

  • Chad Rollins (President)
  • Pat Archer (Treasurer)
  • Jeremy Silburt (Director)

The following candidates were acclaimed as new members of the Board of Directors, serving until 2018.

  • Ralph Blaine
  • Kelly McRae
  • Larry Newman

The following members were not up for election and continue to serve on the Board until their terms expire in 2017:

  • Judith Rinfret
  • Susan Young
  • Robert Forbes
  • Sally Southey
  • John Verbaas

The following candidates, whose terms have now expired, have now retired from the Board. We thank them for their enormous contributions over the past two years:

  • Ian Anderson
  • Benoît Bélisle
  • Denis Forget
  • Marc Tremblay


  1. AGM Agenda 2016
  2. AGM Proxy Vote Form 2016
  3. ASH AGM Minutes 2015
  4. ASH AGM minutes 2016


If your membership has expired or is about to expire at the end of this year, then please consider renewing your membership. To renew, please complete the form found at:

You may either mail or drop off the completed form along with your payment to:

Action Sandy Hill
c/o Sandy Hill Community Centre
250 Somerset Street East
Ottawa, ON K1N 6V6

Paper copies of the forms are also available at the community centre. Please do not hesitate to contact us at, if you have questions regarding your membership.