ASH Annual General Meeting 2013 – Election Results

Thank you to everyone for coming out to the AGM and providing your views, suggestions, and overall support!

The ASH Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday, May 16, 2013 in the Main Hall of the Sandy Hill Community Centre (250 Somerset Street East). Doors were officially opened at 6:30 p.m. for a meet and greet and to allow members to check out the community tables. Due to the wonderful influx of new and renewing members, the meeting had a delayed start of 7:30 p.m. There were many topics that were of interest to the community and the meeting continued until after 10:00 p.m.

Elections were held shortly thereafter with the results finally being announced after 11:45 p.m. There were nine Director positions that were filled that evening and a tie for the 10th position. As per the ASH Bylaws, Article 9.5, the tied position was resolved via a second vote that was conducted electronically.

The 10 newly elected Directors are (in alphabetical order):

  1. Éric Audet
  2. Sophie Beecher
  3. Bob Forbes
  4. Alice Kwong
  5. Yves LeBouthillier
  6. Michael Marin
  7. Suneeta Millington
  8. Chad Rollins
  9. Sally Southey
  10. John Verbaas

Thank you to all candidates for your interest in joining the Board! For those who were not elected, we hope that you will come out and join one (or more) of the committees.

The following documents were provided to members prior to the AGM:


Last Updated: 26-May-2013